Can Yoga Save My Life? Day 6 of 30

 

40 minutes of walking, 13 minutes of Yoga, 65 minutes of positive listening.

 

Notable changes, nothing, not really. Today wasn’t really all that special, it was just a good Saturday.

Eating & Exercise:

Like I put at the top, plenty of exercise today. The yoga was easy enough (it’s getting a little easier.) I cannot believe I actually walked for 40 minutes today – that is like exceptional for me. I had to take breaks, of course, but still.

Food, I had nachos and ice cream – it was my roommate’s birthday this week and we finally had a celebration. But we made everything from scratch. Except the ice cream, I am far too impatient to make my own ice cream.

How I Feel:

Good. Not special or different, just still feeling good about the journey so far.

Body pain levels:

High. I had to take medication, but I have it on strong note that walking over my normal tends to make me feel worse. I took some meds like I said and that seems to be helping a bit. Of the week, so far, this has been pretty much the worst day of alquote-o-wilde-to-live-is-the-rarest-thing-in-the-world-most-people-exist-www-quotespictures-com.jpg

Emotional & Mental Health:

Well, I should say my anxiety is about the usual, we went to the grocery store and there were WAY too many people there. But that’s normal for me. I am happy today, I mean… I did have ice cream… that’s a cure all, right?

I am hoping to feel a bit better tomorrow though. I’m mentally wore today.

Reflection:

Six days in and I am starting to feel better, as a whole. I actually feel like my life is going in the right direction, for once. So far, no, I don’t think yoga itself is the cure to save my life, not yet, but I do think it is the start of something amazing.

Moving Forward:

There is still 24 days to go… what can happen? Will I lose the weight I need to help remove the unneeded stress on my spine? Will I gain any flexibility? What else? I don’t know. Let’s see how the coming week treats me, eh?

de0b987b8156448304394525c3b11342.jpg
Let’s Chat:
Twitter: @authorsteger

Instagram: @stegerwrites

Writersteger.wordpress.com

Fantasy-n-coffee.tumblr.com

YouTube Channel: Fantasy & Coffee

Author: Johannus M. Steger

Johannus M. Steger is a Fantasy & Science Fiction writer with 16 years of practice. He was first published at age 17 with a small press magazine in Canada for his short horror story, “I Can See Her”. In 2005, he won a writer award through DeviantArt for best flash fiction. In 2007, his poetry was published in a d10 role-playing game. In 2017, he was published with two short stories in an Amazon best-selling anthology, Infinite Darkness. He has several publications with Huffington Post. Since then he has traveled through North America, Central America, and lived in Hawaii, with desire to continue traveling. He has a degree in Allied Healthcare Science and is an undergrad at Southern New Hampshire University, Majoring in Creative Writing & English with a focus in Fiction. Currently, Johannus is querying his finished manuscript, Finding Fire, a fantasy novel about a young girl stolen away to another realm. He is also working on Cursed Sands, a Young Adult novel that spins the Disney Pocahontas story on its head and mixes it up, set in a fantasy steampunk secondary world. Johannus lives in Dallas, Texas with his partner and their four ferrets; Toki, Turbo, Jon Snow and Sitka. He has a love for coffee, tea, all things fantasy, and long walks with mean people on short piers…

Leave a Reply

