Will Yoga Save My Life? Day 7 of 30

This will be a short blog, and I’m sorry for that. I’m extremely tired, lots of walking again today. So, some of these blogs may not be as informative as I like, but this is documentative. In the end, I will put them all together into one massive blog.

Eating & Exercise:

Went out to lunch and did a bit of shopping with my friend and my partner today. It is Easter, but none of us actually celebrate so we went on about our day and enjoyed some sushi and thrift store shopping. Seriously, lots of walking today. But this topic gets into the next one, so let’s get to it…

Body Pain Levels:

Disabled. That’s me. But it doesn’t mean useless – keep that in mind. My back has been aching and throbbing pretty bad, I have had a migraine for the last few hours, and my sciatica is killing me with shooting nerve pain down my left leg. I took some pain medication, it has eased up a bit but honestly, still killing me.

Emotional & Mental State:

I laughed quite a bit today. I felt stronger emotionally and mentally. I know I am going places, and I do see success coming for me, cause I am sure coming for it.

Reflection:

The last week has been the best week in a long while, if only I could raise my writing to more than 800 words a day. Really want to finish my manuscript! Keep Calm & Write On? Right? But I have been kicking butt in my college classes, great on other things as well. I’m sure I got this.

We just all have to keep moving forward…

Going Forward:

I have a lot to do. Let me restate that, that is the most important sentence you will ever say, and I will ever say to oneself. I HAVE A LOT TO DO. I am not waiting around for the world to give me anything. I, me, myself, have a lot TO DO. I am doing this; I am going through this. I am putting the work in. And I don’t plan on stopping.

 

Let’s Chat:

Twitter: @authorsteger

Instagram: @stegerwrites

YouTube Channel: Fantasy & Coffee

Writersteger.wordpress.com

Facebook.com/j.m.steger015

Author: Johannus M. Steger

Johannus M. Steger is a Fantasy & Science Fiction writer with 16 years of practice. He was first published at age 17 with a small press magazine in Canada for his short horror story, “I Can See Her”. In 2005, he won a writer award through DeviantArt for best flash fiction. In 2007, his poetry was published in a d10 role-playing game. In 2017, he was published with two short stories in an Amazon best-selling anthology, Infinite Darkness. He has several publications with Huffington Post. Since then he has traveled through North America, Central America, and lived in Hawaii, with desire to continue traveling. He has a degree in Allied Healthcare Science and is an undergrad at Southern New Hampshire University, Majoring in Creative Writing & English with a focus in Fiction. Currently, Johannus is querying his finished manuscript, Finding Fire, a fantasy novel about a young girl stolen away to another realm. He is also working on Cursed Sands, a Young Adult novel that spins the Disney Pocahontas story on its head and mixes it up, set in a fantasy steampunk secondary world. Johannus lives in Dallas, Texas with his partner and their four ferrets; Toki, Turbo, Jon Snow and Sitka. He has a love for coffee, tea, all things fantasy, and long walks with mean people on short piers…

Leave a Reply

