Will Yoga Save My Life? Day 9 of 30

Day 9, wow.

I almost cannot believe it. So, to start this post off I need to go over whatever the heck is going on with my body today. I have GERD, which is a pretty acronym for I have bad, I mean really bad, Acid reflux issues.

Today, sucked. I have been grouchy, I have been tired, I have been just utterly exhausted. Why? Because at around 3A.M. Last night my body decided to start its own party. By that I mean I woke up and threw up. And this isn’t the first time this has happened. Between my back pain and the GERD, they affect one another. So, I spent the night sleeping up right in my arm chair. I’ve been up all day because of school and doing some freelance work. To be honest, I can’t wait to go to sleep.

Today just felt like I couldn’t breathe. I felt overwhelmed and like everyone and everything wanted too much of my attention, more than I had to give.

I did over 20 minutes of empowered listening, but it only helped so much. There really is little cure for a bad night of sleep. Even coffee didn’t help.

I was productive as all get out! Don’t get me wrong, I got sh&t DONE. I didn’t let my bad mood stop me from that.

So, let’s get down to business for day 9, eh?

Eating & Exercise:

I had a grilled chicken salad with house dressing, a soda, and the extent of my exercise today was complaining. (it was somewhat cathartic.) I am craving garlic bread and I don’t even know why. I’m also craving milk… Protein and carbs? Probably what my body wants.

Well, tough teats, I can’t have either at least not until tomorrow when I go grocery shopping with my whole 20$ budget lol.daily-motivational-quotes-for-success-in-life

My Pain levels:

Not great. I feel awful, I hurt. And I’ve been a whiny ass all day because of it. No shame, I’ll do better tomorrow.

Emotional and Mental Health:

Regardless of how tired and whiny I have been all day, I am still really happy. I am not happy with my stuff bothering me, but tomorrow is another day and I can get through whatever is thrown at me.

My stomach is still upset which is making my emotional stance worse but I think I just need a good night’s sleep.

Reflection:

I am thinking of what I can learn from today. I had someone that is no longer in my life tell me something I will never forget, “Sometimes people aren’t supposed to be in your life forever, maybe they aren’t good for you, but take one thing, just one good thing that you learned from that experience and just hold on to that.” Who knew that person would come to be describing themselves? Maybe they did, but I sure didn’t.

I apply this to basically everything now, not just people, but days as well. What is it that I can take away from today? Honestly, the fact that I can still be productive when I’m in a bad mood. If this had happened two weeks ago? No. I would have curled up in a ball and vacated the day. But I didn’t do that this time. So, that is more than an improvement if I don’t say so myself.

 

Going Forward:

I am hoping to get some actual sleep tonight. I know I need it, my body knows I need it. Along with a ton of water. I have two essays due this week and I don’t have time to mess around. So, if not sleep, at least I hope coffee helps!

 

Let’s Chat:

Twitter: @authorsteger

Instagram: @stegerwrites

YouTube: Fantasy & Coffee

Tumblr: Fantasy-N-Coffee

Facebook.com/j.m.steger015

Writersteger.wordpress.com

Author: Johannus M. Steger

Johannus M. Steger is a Fantasy & Science Fiction writer with 16 years of practice. He was first published at age 17 with a small press magazine in Canada for his short horror story, “I Can See Her”. In 2005, he won a writer award through DeviantArt for best flash fiction. In 2007, his poetry was published in a d10 role-playing game. In 2017, he was published with two short stories in an Amazon best-selling anthology, Infinite Darkness. He has several publications with Huffington Post. Since then he has traveled through North America, Central America, and lived in Hawaii, with desire to continue traveling. He has a degree in Allied Healthcare Science and is an undergrad at Southern New Hampshire University, Majoring in Creative Writing & English with a focus in Fiction. Currently, Johannus is querying his finished manuscript, Finding Fire, a fantasy novel about a young girl stolen away to another realm. He is also working on Cursed Sands, a Young Adult novel that spins the Disney Pocahontas story on its head and mixes it up, set in a fantasy steampunk secondary world. Johannus lives in Dallas, Texas with his partner and their four ferrets; Toki, Turbo, Jon Snow and Sitka. He has a love for coffee, tea, all things fantasy, and long walks with mean people on short piers…

Leave a Reply

