Will Yoga Save My Life? Day 17 of 30

Today has been an interesting day. I became a Huffington Post Contributing Writer and a blog of mine will be featured on their main site tomorrow morning. I am pretty excited about it. Our family issues are slowly coming together and I am very hopeful that things will come together.

Now one moment back to the fact that I was invited to become a Huffington Post Contributing Writer. This is a huge step in the right direction for me and proof of my hard work and fruit of said hard work.

Things have been hectic the last couple days – so much to do. I need to get back into a rhythm so I can stay on top of it.

I went for a walk today and did a few minutes of Yoga. My back has been killing me more than usual. So let’s get on into it!

Eating & Exercise

I made chili mac today, and lots of coffee. I need to eat again too! Ha, okay… Exercise 5 minutes of Yoga and 15 minutes of walking.

My Pain Levels

Not great today. Lord help me. Need to take something, hopefully a good night’s sleep will help with that.

Emotional and Mental Health

Honestly, I expected my emotions/mental health to be down, but with everything going on I have so much hope. I will be successful, and my family will someday be past all of this. I cannot wait for a time where stress comes from working and success and not from struggling.

Reflection and Moving Forward

I remember struggling authors and writers like, J.K. Rowling. I don’t know if I am paying my dues or if these experiences are just to make me stronger. But I am growing as a person and in my life. Success is not handed to you, it is worked for. Without struggle, without building, without personal changes, there is no growth.

quote-Frederick-Douglass-if-there-is-no-struggle-there-is-235
Let’s Chat

Twitter: @AuthorSteger
Instagram: @StegerWrites
Tumblr: Fantasy-N-Coffee
YouTube Channel: Fantasy & Coffee
Facebook.com/J.M.Steger015
WriterSteger.Wordpress.com

Also Find Me on Huffington Post: Johannus M. Steger

Author: Johannus M. Steger

Johannus M. Steger is a Fantasy & Science Fiction writer with 16 years of practice. He was first published at age 17 with a small press magazine in Canada for his short horror story, “I Can See Her”. In 2005, he won a writer award through DeviantArt for best flash fiction. In 2007, his poetry was published in a d10 role-playing game. In 2017, he was published with two short stories in an Amazon best-selling anthology, Infinite Darkness. He has several publications with Huffington Post. Since then he has traveled through North America, Central America, and lived in Hawaii, with desire to continue traveling. He has a degree in Allied Healthcare Science and is an undergrad at Southern New Hampshire University, Majoring in Creative Writing & English with a focus in Fiction. Currently, Johannus is querying his finished manuscript, Finding Fire, a fantasy novel about a young girl stolen away to another realm. He is also working on Cursed Sands, a Young Adult novel that spins the Disney Pocahontas story on its head and mixes it up, set in a fantasy steampunk secondary world. Johannus lives in Dallas, Texas with his partner and their four ferrets; Toki, Turbo, Jon Snow and Sitka. He has a love for coffee, tea, all things fantasy, and long walks with mean people on short piers…

Leave a Reply

