Will Yoga Save My Life? Day 18 of 30

Day 18.

 

Today one of my blogs was featured on the main page of Huffington Post, a huge accomplishment for me. I have plenty that still needs to be done but I had a ton of work today and dealing with my back pain.

I did do my Yoga today, but seriously I just finished it. Hectic Day.

Anyway, I’m so tired, ha! Let’s get to it!

Eating and Exercise

I did 17 minutes of Yoga, 5 minutes of HIIT. And had some pasta and an energy drink, also a couple of small pieces of pizza. I want to start making cauliflower pizza crust again – it’s so good even though you have to eat it with a fork.

I may start posting some healthy eating blogs, and such.

My Pain Levels

Honestly, I feel so much better after my hot shower and a work out. I am still in pain but I think I just need a ton of sleep lol. Or just lots of rest in general – some reading time maybe,

Emotional and Mental Health

I am in better spirits lately, which is great – but y’all I am struggling to sleep every night and I think I may need to go sans coffee and energy drinks for a few days in order to figure out whether it’s stress insomnia or too much caffeine…perish the thought… (I love coffee).

 

Going Forward and Reflection

It’s been a strange last 18 days, I see a person in myself that was never there before and It’s just amazing. I haven’t weighed myself – as promised I won’t until the 30 days are up. But I have noticed a ton of changes in my overall body shape in the mirror.

I also feel more confident in myself, and the things I am doing.

I may be struggling now, but there is no growth without struggle, and I am going to do betterI AM doing better.  And we all can. It’s inside us. Change your mind, change your world.

 

Let’s Chat:

Twitter: @authorsteger
Instagram: @stegerwrites
Tumblr: Fantasy-N-Coffee
YouTube Channel: Fantasy & Coffee
WriterSteger.Wordpress.com
Facebook.com/J.M.Steger015

Author: Johannus M. Steger

Johannus M. Steger is a Fantasy & Science Fiction writer with 16 years of practice. He was first published at age 17 with a small press magazine in Canada for his short horror story, “I Can See Her”. In 2005, he won a writer award through DeviantArt for best flash fiction. In 2007, his poetry was published in a d10 role-playing game. In 2017, he was published with two short stories in an Amazon best-selling anthology, Infinite Darkness. He has several publications with Huffington Post. Since then he has traveled through North America, Central America, and lived in Hawaii, with desire to continue traveling. He has a degree in Allied Healthcare Science and is an undergrad at Southern New Hampshire University, Majoring in Creative Writing & English with a focus in Fiction. Currently, Johannus is querying his finished manuscript, Finding Fire, a fantasy novel about a young girl stolen away to another realm. He is also working on Cursed Sands, a Young Adult novel that spins the Disney Pocahontas story on its head and mixes it up, set in a fantasy steampunk secondary world. Johannus lives in Dallas, Texas with his partner and their four ferrets; Toki, Turbo, Jon Snow and Sitka. He has a love for coffee, tea, all things fantasy, and long walks with mean people on short piers…

Leave a Reply

