Will Yoga Save My Life? Day 24 of 30

A Story of Personal Growth.

Today is day 24 of 30. Which means I have committed myself. It feels good.
My partner and I have great goals, our life planner is on track, and while I am still working out minor details things are going fantastically.

I just finished my 15 minutes of yoga, and that is all I did today because for those of you who remember I have twisted my ankle twice in the last 24 days and one of those was just recently.

I want to talk about a few minor details before moving forward.
First is that I can finally touch my own toes, before I wasn’t able to. I am still struggling to get my own shoes on, but I have been getting my own socks on. Slip on shoes are still very much a part of my life at this time.

Second thing is that I did the cleanse, finished yesterday, but it is definitely still working its way through my system. If you remember I bought an entirely organic 3-day cleanse. I went organic because I wanted something easy on my stomach and I was being careful to not strip away any natural flora inside my digestive system.

It did work, and is still working, and let’s hope I don’t have to do a second cleanse and this was well enough.

The last minor detail is that I have made some major changes to my WordPress and I am getting ready to turn it into a more professional blog, so be expecting that. I also am making changes to my YouTube video intros and outros to try and be more aesthetically pleasing, as well as to have it encompass more of the theme of the show.

For anyone wondering I do all my own video editing and graphic design so that’s where this comes from — I’m not made of money.

All right, let’s go ahead and get into the good stuff that you come here for, ya know, the updates!

Eating & Exercise

My partner and I are both exercising, but we are at different levels of ability and doing different work outs to compromise on that. We are also both eating low carb and high fiber/high fat right now, which is going really well. This morning we both had a banana and peanut butter smoothie — so good. The recipe is simple:

1 banana frozen
1 small avocado 
3/4 cup whole fat vanilla yogurt
1 cup vanilla soy milk
3 Tbsp peanut butter
4 cubes of ice
3 whole eggs (MUST BE PASTEURIZED — and best to get in liquid form)

So, that’s all it is and it’s very good! You can also add flax seeds (ground) and spinach to get those extra nutrients in there.

For lunch I had 1 1/2 pieces of wheat toast with hummus, 1/2 cup coffee with soy milk 1 tsp sugar, 1/2 cup white rice with 1/2 cup of turkey chili, shredded cheddar cheese and 1oz of purple onion.

Dinner was a Greek salad, and a gyro, with a side of fresh baked fries (not fried).

Drink wise: 60oz water, 30oz of green tea.

As you can tell I wasn’t really eating so great at the beginning of this journey but my appetite has increased as my sleep schedule has started to cement. Things are really coming along.

My Pain Level

Been great, I have been sitting at a desk almost all day and have minimal pain without pain relief medication.

Mental and Emotional Health

Aside from a bit of boredom today (I need a day out of the house) I have been in great spirits. Hoping my essay grade is fine, still waiting for it to post.

Otherwise I am just all around acting and feeling better and stronger mentally and emotionally.

Reflection & Going Forward

 

Things are looking great. I can’t wait to start next month’s 30 day challenge which will be on organizing my life. I’ve already made strides toward it and everything!

Let’s Chat:

Twitter: @AuthorSteger

Instagram: @StegerWrites

Facebook: Johannus M. Steger

Tumblr: Fantasy-N-Coffee

YouTube Channel: Fantasy & Coffee

WordPress: Fantasy & Coffee

Leave a Reply

